Testimonials

Solar Reviews | Yes Solar Solutions, Setting Solar Industry Standards

Yes Solar Solutions is accustomed to five star reviews for our solar panel installations in North Carolina and South Carolina. We take pride in our solar expertise, professionalism and communication. We invite our customers to do their research! Please check out our reviews below and learn more by viewing our Guild Quality reviews for our North Carolina and South Carolina projects.

The people comprising this company are extraordinary Sandra S. - Pittsboro, NC

August 2017

We have been delighted with Yes, Solar Solutions. We had 39 solar roof panels installed two years ago. The crew was enthusiastic, well educated and professional. Additionally, the company has been superb about answering any subsequent questions. This summer, our property suffered a significant lightning strike. I emailed the company with concern that our panels might have been damaged. The company president set up an inspection immediately that weekend morning, sending an engineer out the next day, who thoroughly checked out the system. Yes, Solar Solutions came to the rescue! The people comprising this company are extraordinary. We are delighted with our solar energy, and we cannot recommend Yes, Solar Solutions more highly.

We’re very happy with our experience. Blaise F. - Siler City, NC

June 26, 2017

Yes Solar Solutions worked really hard to accommodate our constraints and communicate clearly about the process, costs, and all other parts of the project. We’re very happy with our experience.

Exceeded our expectations Linwood W. - Graham, NC

June 5, 2017

The entire Yes Solar Solution team exceeded our expectations with their knowledge, professionalism and quality workmanship.

Above and beyond expectations Paradise T. - Hope Mills, NC

May 9, 2017

First and foremost; we want thank Yes Solar for all hours spent inside and outside the office to make this project possible. From start to finish Yes Solar, Drew, Luke and the Crew have went above and beyond expectations. I would like to thank you for the time, effort, and dedicated presented by Yes Solar. We would also like to thank the crew members and their professionalism and integrity regarding our home project. We simply cannot say thank you enough!

Response time to anything you need is fast fast fast Rachel G. - Cary, NC

May 2017

We are happy to have our solar panels up and running. Every employee we had contact with throughout the sales and installation process was great to work with and they went above and beyond in making sure we got approval from the HOA, timely inspections from the city, etc. We had a few aesthetic hiccups that were immediately addressed to our satisfaction The owners of the company are involved in the day to day operations so response time to anything you need is fast fast fast. I would highly recommend Yes Solar Solutions. Shop local!!

Highly professional and customer focused company Steve J. - Lake View, SC

April 2017

Yes Solar Solutions completed a 10.08 kW solar system for my home, which went online 12/28/16. From the bidding, design and build out I found Yes Solar Solutions to be a highly professional and customer focused company. By the end of the project I remained confident I made a wise choice by contracting with Yes Solar Solution for my residential solar build out. To this date I continue to be please by the results of the production of this system. I give them five stars and can highly recommend them to you for your solar needs.

So glad we did our part for clean energy Matt G. - Durham, NC

March 7, 2017

Customer service was great, we couldn’t have asked for better communication and professionalism of installers. Panels have been switched on for almost two years, and they’re performing a bit better than Yes Solar even predicted.  So glad we did our part for clean energy.

Awesome team to work with! Chris M. - Chester, SC

December 2016

Awesome team to work with! Yes Solar made the entire process go seamless with no hang ups. They were in constant communication with us during the entire process of 50 panels and after the connection to make sure we were happy with everything. They also made sure that we understood how the system works and that was easy! Wish we had made the switch to solar with Yes Solar a long time ago!

Yes Solar is amazing! Robyn D. - Durham, NC

October 2016

Yes Solar is amazing! We loved working with them. They completed everything on time and within budget. They made the installation process as easy as possible – both the actual install and the contractual part. Our monthly bills have gone way down (we pay between $75 and $200 less per month in energy costs) and we feel like part of a community of people doing something about climate change.

Midtown Market Ron Strom - Chapel Hill, NC

Toward the end of 2014, I approached Yes! Solar Solutions with the possibility of a solar panel installation on the roof of my 20,000 square foot specialty retail center in Chapel Hill, North Carolina.  When I made that first phone call to Yes!, it had been my intention to receive multiple bids for the possible installation.  Jay Linke answered the phone on the other end, and thirty minutes of ‘extraordinary customer service’ later, I was convinced that I didn’t need to make a second call.

For the balance of 2014 and nearly all of 2015, Jay was the project lead in spearheading a 233 panel installation that was ‘gerry-rigged’ amidst existing restaurant hoods and HVAC units atop my shopping center.  He was a tenacious, fearless and effective advocate in shepherding the project through the administrative bureaucracy of Duke Energy and assuring a project delivery prior to the expiration of North Carolina’s tax credits at the end of last calendar year.

I found Yes! Solar Solutions to be a highly professional organization and expertly schooled in the area of commercial solar finances and operations.  Placing a solar system on the roof of a busy shopping center with six existing tenants is a task not to be orchestrated by the faint of heart.  Jay and his team did an extraordinary job and I would recommend Yes! Solar Solutions without equivocation.

Respectfully submitted, Ron Strom

Owner- Midtown Center

Easy to get in touch with Homeowner in Raleigh, NC

Jun 11, 2015

They got the job done quickly and were very easy to work with. They were also very easy to get in touch with and returned my calls very quickly when I had questions.

They truly believe in a greener future! Review by Wafa K. of Durham, NC

Sep 29, 2015

My husband and I had a great pleasure with Yes Solar Solutions. From the time of signing the contract until the completed installation of the solar Array, the process was smooth and clear. The installers were diligent, professional, enthusiastic, and seems to like what they were doing; they were resilient under a very hot sun, they were very thorough, have great attention to details and aesthetics when installing the inverter and the monitor; never cut corners, cleaned all clutters before they left at the end of the day. The PV array is working fine since its connection with Duke Energy. When we had a problem with the monitoring system, Yes Solar put effort to solve the problem immediately. Stew Miller, the President of Yes Solar and Kathy Miller, the Vice President, were professional, courteous, sincere, and a delight to work with. I recommend Yes Solar Solutions to anyone who is serious about installing PV array for rooftop or commercial. They truly believe in a greener future!

We couldn’t have asked for more… Review by Erik J. of Durham, NC

Jan 19, 2016

We requested installation of our solar system that required a very narrow window of time. We couldn’t have asked for a more cooperative and professional accommodation of our special needs. The crew and administrative staff were available to answer our numerous questions from beginning to end with follow-up to ensure that our system was operating and being monitored as promised.

Honestly I knew you were the right team Garrett Mueller, Cary, NC

I have to say this whole process has been a lot of fun for me. Honestly I knew you were the right team after my first phone call, when the owner picked up and had a chat with me, rather than some answering service. Before I called you, I figured I knew enough to at least have an intelligent conversation about it. Chris and Matt brought me to the point where I feel like I could teach a class. The installers, Rob and Chad, are top notch. You’re very lucky to have them. They don’t cut corners, and my radiant barrier looks great, too. We couldn’t be more proud of our system and we sincerely thank you for making us greener. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone.

Felt like I was the most important client Classic Car

I quickly felt like I was the most important client with regular but not pushy communications. I worked with the president of the company, Stew Miller and felt he was a true partner. Rob Smith took over the implementation and exceeded my expectations. The project delivery team was first rate in every aspect. They were flexible, always brought everything with them they needed and cleaned the site thoroughly every day. If you are considering a major investment in solar Yes Solar Solutions should be on your final list. I almost forgot to mention my system cost was 20% less than the friend I was comparing notes with, so you can have a great service provider and a great price too.

Were surprised how complete his calculations were Mr. King

Yes we met Mr. King at the State Fair where we were volunteering for NC GreenPower (and he won a pencil!) The Kings had been remodeling and considering solar for a while. They got two “different but vague” estimates from other installers. When our Energy Specialist made a site visit, they were surprised how complete his calculations were and the subsequent communication and responsiveness convinced them to do business with Yes The 6.0 kW system installation, says Mr. King, “ranks superior– the way you would wish all to be.

We’re thrilled with our system Gail Beaulieu

Steve and I had a terrific experience with Yes Solar Solutions. From the moment of our first inquiry, to turning the system ‘on,’ it has been smooth sailing. We thoroughly enjoyed working with the Yes team. They were professional, responsive, very knowledgeable about your products, services and our chosen system, extremely competent, and a pleasure to do business with.

We’re thrilled with our system and love the look of the panels. We’re trying to do what we can to reduce our carbon footprint, and are delighted that Yes Solar Solutions is here.

Results have exceeded my expectations! Stephen Swenson

“Our PV system has been online for three months and the results have exceeded my expectations! Stew has continued to monitor our system and respond to any follow-up questions that I have had.”

We don’t think it could have been managed better!! Howard Manning, Executive Director Dorcas Ministries

Yes Solar Solutions developed press releases and other documents for the media that helped to increase the public’s awareness of our efforts to contribute to a “green” environment. They also designed and sponsored a ribbon cutting for the project with our local Chamber of Commerce and Town of Cary government officials. After the 238 kW project was on line they also assisted in Dorcas Ministries being nominated for the 2011 Clean and Green Award for the Triangle Business Journal We are a finalist in this competition! Yes Solar Solutions took a lead role from start to finish of the project. We don’t think it could have been managed better!!

Says Howard, “Thanks for supporting the nomination of Dorcas Ministries for this year’s TBJ Clean and Green Award competition. We won the award for the Solar Energy Effort of the Year. That means that Yes Solar Solutions and Argand Energy were winners too. We realize that without the both of you none of this would have been possible. We are grateful to have partners and friends like you.”

Thank you for your wonderful service! Valerie Montana

I will always have great things to say about all aspects of your company. I was impressed right from the beginning with the thoroughness of Stew’s customized proposal brochures, loaded with information to help us make the right decision. I am really glad we went with Yes Solar.

Tom and I would be delighted to be a reference for YesSolar Solutions! The bottom line with our system is … we’ve produced 4.56 MWhrs since we went on line October 21, 2011. We have a system rated at 4.93 KW with an estimated yearly output of 5.13 MWhrs. I think that’s a very good estimate and we’re right on target. We are thoroughly enjoying our new solar system!

Thank you for your wonderful service!

They cleaned up without being asked Luis Morales

The contrast between the roofing company that installed our new roof and the Yes solar installers was night and day. The Yes Project Manager checked in with us each morning to let us know what they were going to do that day, and checked out when they were done to let us know what they were going to do the next day. They cleaned up without being asked. In considering solar, we went to a home show, talked to three companies, but in the end, we wanted to do business with someone we trusted, and Yes was it.

Made my decision, watching how they worked Warner Burch

My neighbor was having Yes Solar Solutions install their solar system, and I started thinking about it for myself. I went over and watched the installation crew for a while and that made my decision, watching how they worked. I made a point of telling Stew Miller, the Yes owner, what a great crew he has.

The installation was performed in a timely and professional manner Elaine Manning

The installation was performed in a timely and professional manner with particular attention given to safety, attention to detail and with the care of my landscaping in mind. They even carefully trimmed a shrub that was to close to the location where the inverter was to be installed on the side of my house. The installation Project Manager made sure I was aware of when the installers were to be on site and when Progress Energy was to perform the disconnection and re-connection of electrical service to my home. The installers were always promptly at my house at the scheduled time. They answered my questions and explained what they were doing during the installation process. Finally, Yes Solar Solutions has kept in contact after the installation to insure that I continue to be satisfied. Interestingly, Yes has the ability, as do I, to monitor the solar production of my system to insure its proper functioning. I think they monitor what is going on with my system better than I do! I made the right decision by selecting Yes Solar Solutions and I highly recommend, their products, services and employees.

I will recommend you to everyone interested. Scott

It was really Jay who made the difference. He was honest and smart and was not afraid to say he needed to get back to us if he did not know the answer to a question. We also wanted Sun Power due to potential warranty issues with less credit-worthy companies.

I will recommend you to everyone interested. We really appreciate the work your team did as well – the installation guys were great.

Contact Yes Solar Solutions Today! Book a Consultation

202 N. Dixon Ave. Cary, NC 27513

Phone: (919) 459-4155 Fax: (919) 462-3177

NC General Contractors License: #67356

NC Electrical Contractors License: #31227-U

SC General Contractors License: #CLG 120015

SC Electrical Contractors License: #M113878-U

Yes Solar Solutions Mission

Yes Solar Solutions is proud to make solar simple, bringing the power of independence to North Carolina homeowners and businesses. Serving Raleigh, Cary, Durham, Greensboro, Morrisville, Chapel Hill, Apex, Holly Springs, Garner, Winston-Salem, High Point, Burlington, Fayetteville and all of North Carolina.

BBB Accredited Solar Energy Equipment Company in Cary, NC